Harrington Public School

Moving Forward Together

Telephone02 6556 1267


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Harrington Public School's dedicated staff are continuously reviewing their approach to learning to ensure that our school is always up to date with the current use of programs and technology.


  • Paul Haste

Assistant Principals 

  • Julie Gray - Curriculum and Instruction
  • Mel Lockey - Relieving / Class Teacher

Teaching Staff

  • Andrea Burrows
  • Alex Smith
  • Vee Bartlett
  • Megan Saunders
  • Rachael Scrivener
  • Tracey Davis


  • Administrative Manager - Kirsten Cooper
  • Administrative Officer - Sienna Elmer
  • Administrative Officer - Janelle Bidner

School Learning Support Officers

  • Sharee Bromley
  • Deidre Rowe
  • Mark Smith
  • Scott Saunders
  • Jasmine Davis
  • Kayla Orphin

General Assistant

  • Mark Hayward


  • Catherine Christensen